Michelob Hop Hound

So at work the other day I was looking for another summer beer to try next since I am running low on the Harpoon Summer Beer. And I came across a spring ale that I thought was gone by now since all the summer styles are out. That brew was Michelob’s Hop Hound Amber Wheat. I was so happy one six pack was left that I bought it before anyone else could.

hophoundAnyways enough with the back story and on to how it was. I must say it was pretty darn good. It has a nice light amber color that comes from of caramel, wheat, and pale barley malts…yes I read that off the bottle, but it is true. You can really taste that caramel and a hint of citrus that I rather like in a beer. It is nice and smooth making it an easy drink which you can enjoy out of season, like in the summer.

It is more than likely you won’t be able to find this very easily since spring is over. You might be able to find it in larger liquor stores or might even be able to get a store to order you some. Give it a try and tell me what you think!

About Kevin Coté

I am a graphic design consultant and freelance designer by trade. I have been working for M&R Liquors for 5 years now and have enjoied the liquor industry. Here my thoughts that will range from Design and Liquor to Politics and Movies...but mostly Design and Liquor.
This entry was posted in Liquor and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

