Change = Same old liberal tricks

I’m pretty sure everyone is aware by now of the bill that was pushed through the congress last Friday when everyone was freaking about Michael Jackson’s death. That’s right there was no news about this bill on Friday. Why? Because apparently this guys death is far more important to people or maybe because the liberal driven media didn’t want the public to know about it till it was too late.

The democrats didn’t plan this to happen on Michael’s death but it worked in their favor since people we so distracted by that. But they did mean for it to be pushed through on a Friday so that there would be barely anyone in the congress, let alone anyone that was gonna read through this 1200 page mess. I’m talking about “The American Clean Energy and Security Act of 2009”. I find it a little ironic that a “green energy bill” is 1200 pages long…that is a lot of paper and a lot of trees and obviously congressmen would have printed off a copy and read it for themselves before voting…they might have printed it but read it? I’m pretty sure none of them got past page 50.

But within these 1200 pages it states some wonderful tax increases on oil, natural gas, and any other big bad “non-ecofriendly” energy sources. This tax increase is said to be the largest this nation has ever seen…awesome. Nobody is going to be able to afford this garbage and even more so in these economic times, so what is Obama and his administration thinking? Doesn’t sounds very much like change to me…sounds like the same old liberal tax raises so they can pay for all the failing government programs like Social Security. Let me ask this, if Social Security has been such a botch job in handling our money for our futures when why the hell would we trust the government to do the same thing with our health care?! Does anyone use their brains anymore or is it just me? This video I found pretty much spelled out what my thoughts are and why I am pretty ticked off. It is quite amusing.

Medicare is another bill that is 1000 pages long and that they are trying to push through as fast as they can. Yet on some page deep within the bill there is a lovely little note that I’m sure senators and congressmen alike are sure to be happy about. Obama says that in the bill he will wants us to keep our choice between the governments health-care and our own private health-care. But no one seems to know that in the bill it says we can do that but if we decide to stick with our own insurance we will be taxed on it like it is benefits. Taxed on something we are already paying for? They basically want to force us to use the governments plan, and we all know the government knows our health needs better than the doctors who are already being told by the insurance companies what we can and cannot have. But you all on capital hill don’t fret! You can still choose to use your own health insurance and not have to pay a dime in taxes on it!!! What the hell is that all about?!?! I hope this doesn’t make it very far in congress or senate and if it does then I don’t care if I have to pay taxes on health insurance, I won’t allow the government to tell me what is and isn’t good for me.

liberal_halloween.jpg

So how is this all a change from the old? It’s not! Liberals in Washington want big government and want to have more control over the people of this nation while they get to enjoy freedom. Same old liberal tricks is what Obama is giving us, not change.

About Kevin Coté

I am a graphic design consultant and freelance designer by trade. I have been working for M&R Liquors for 5 years now and have enjoied the liquor industry. Here my thoughts that will range from Design and Liquor to Politics and Movies...but mostly Design and Liquor.
This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Change = Same old liberal tricks

  1. conservative09 says:

    They want a Nanny state.

    And The Heritage Foundation says electricity prices will go up 90%. Yikes!

  2. poppies says:

    But Republicans have a stellar record of shrinking government?

    • Kevin Coté says:

      Your’re right but they never increased the control. That is why I left the party for the Libertarian party, that and other things. But I always have hope the party will find it’s way back.

  3. poppies says:

    Do you truly believe they never increased the control of government, i.e. the amount of state interference in private choices, or am I misunderstanding you?

    • Kevin Coté says:

      Sorry I shouldn’t have used the word never. I meant more along the lines of the kind of increases in government control that liberals push for, but like I said my party let me down in some areas.

Leave a Reply

