Sierra Nevada Summer Lager

We move on down the list of summer beers and I come to one that I wasn’t going to try at first but one of my bosses convinced me otherwise. Now when I think of Sierra Nevada I think IPA’s and I think bitter as all hell. I personally don’t like IPA’s at all because it is so bitter and I just can’t enjoy it. I thought this would be the same for their summer lager but I was wrong.sierra-nevada-summerfest_h.jpg

Sierra Nevada has made me a believer in their summer brew and it isn’t bad at all. It has mild hops to it but not enough to drive you to pour it into the dogs water bowl. Like all summer beers it is lighter and I won’t say easy drinking but it wouldn’t kill you to drink it on a hot summer day. Fairly crispy with the natural citrus flavor that we expect in a summer beer. I’m gonna say that this is alright but there are defiantly better summer beers out there . Give it a try and let me know what you think.

About Kevin Coté

I am a graphic design consultant and freelance designer by trade. I have been working for M&R Liquors for 5 years now and have enjoied the liquor industry. Here my thoughts that will range from Design and Liquor to Politics and Movies...but mostly Design and Liquor.
This entry was posted in Liquor and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

