Blue Point Summer Ale

We are now on the back 9 of summer and thus I must step it up if I want to try all the summer brews before summers end. I have 11 more to go so keep watch for 2 reviews a week now! Now on to my latest tasty discovery.

The other day I ventured to Watch Hill, Rhode Island to sit on the beach and enjoy the summer. I brought with me 3 important things, which were 3 different beers. Two of them I have already written about, the Beach Bum and Longboard Island Lager, both great for the beach. The third was Blue Point breweries Summer Ale. Now for some reason whenever I think of this name I think blue berries for some odd reason. But they actually have a blue berry flavored beer, which I find funny, but obviously this Summer Ale did not. It is a pretty refreshing light bodied summer beer and has some wheat malt mixed in, which was surprising in a good way. Perfect beer for the beach and for the summer in general. Check it out and let me know how you liked it.

summerale.jpg

**If you live in Connecticut head to the nearest M&R Liquors, we sell it for a pretty good price and check out the many other summer beers while you are there**

About Kevin Coté

I am a graphic design consultant and freelance designer by trade. I have been working for M&R Liquors for 5 years now and have enjoied the liquor industry. Here my thoughts that will range from Design and Liquor to Politics and Movies...but mostly Design and Liquor.
This entry was posted in Liquor and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

