Ipswich IPA

So tonight as I closed up at M&R Liquors my boss brings up a couple of beers to have while we close. He had me choose between the two, but of course they were both IPA’s so I didn’t have much of a choice. Personally I hate IPA’s, they are too much for me and just aren’t enjoyable.

3098453983_22caf1d321.jpg

The choices were Sierra Nevada’s Torpedo or Ipswitch’s IPA. The Ipswitch was less of a bitter bastard so I decided to muscle that one down and man was it rough. Every sip was more and more painful. The after taste was even worse because it was a lingering dead body of taste in my mouth. I had to wash it out with a Dos Equis Amber, which I enjoy very much. I know there are more manly men out there with hair on their chests that drink 12 packs of this a day with no problem, but for anyone who can take the hops at a high level I advise you stay from this and any IPA for that matter. At any rate give this one a try and let me know what you think, especially is you are an IPA kinda guy.

About Kevin Coté

I am a graphic design consultant and freelance designer by trade. I have been working for M&R Liquors for 5 years now and have enjoied the liquor industry. Here my thoughts that will range from Design and Liquor to Politics and Movies...but mostly Design and Liquor.
This entry was posted in Liquor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

