Anchor Steam

anchorsteam_bottle.jpgThis week I was recommended by one of my bosses to try Anchor Steam’s Summer beer for my blog. Little did I know that what I bought was the regular Anchor Steam and not the summer…and that our inventory was wrong in saying we had one six pack left…that jerk. Anyways I didn’t notice this till after I drank one bottle so I was stuck with it. My boss Geoff went on a managers wine trip like they do every year with M&R and this time they went to California to check out all the wineries out there. On his one day off to do whatever he wanted he decided to go check out the Anchor Steam Brewery in San Francisco. He said they make some good beers and he was right.

Although it was at first shocking to me (mainly because It didn’t taste like most summer beers at all) I did enjoy it. It is pretty medium bodied and nice taste with a tad bit of hops. The finish is something of a mystery to me, which I still can’t put my finger on, but it is quite lovely. The way it is made is pretty much handmade and has been since 1896, which I found to be pretty neat. I poured this into a glass and gave it a little head to the body, because to be honest I like it and Anchor Steam has a nice creamy one too so that is worth a go.

Hopefully next time I can grab the summer beer and give that one a try, but pick this one up and let me know what you think.

About Kevin Coté

I am a graphic design consultant and freelance designer by trade. I have been working for M&R Liquors for 5 years now and have enjoied the liquor industry. Here my thoughts that will range from Design and Liquor to Politics and Movies...but mostly Design and Liquor.
This entry was posted in Liquor and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

