Magic Hat’s Wacko

3491039473_62471d09a2.jpgSummer continues to press on even with this horrible weather we have all been having and so I must press on through all the summer brews Connecticut distributors have to offer. This one I actually didn’t have to buy, because my father treated me to dinner at Flatbread and they had it on tap. Now Flatbread sucked pretty bad but the beer they had to offer made up for it, but first I will talk about this summer beer from the Magic Hat Brewery.

The Wacko was in my opinion not the best I have ever had and is nothing compared to  Magic Hat’s #9. It was still enjoyable and refeshing, but I was disappointed. The Wacko had a very distinct taste, which I am convinced is raspberry seltzer water. Try it for yourself and see what I mean. But please don’t expect much, it will only let you down. Their flash website on the other hand will not let you down, it is a site to see.

opaoparedrock.jpgAside from the Wacko they let me taste 3 other beers since I was not impressed with the Wacko. I tried Blue Point’s Blueberry Ale which was pretty light and delicious and they even put some blueberries in the glass to bring out the flavor. The next was Opa-Opa’s Red Rock, which has some nice sweet caramel and fruity flavor to it and a rather nice amount of hops to it making it very enjoyable. The 3rd was a black and tan, but I forgot who it was brewed by…oh well. Try out the two I could remember!

1 blue point blueberry ale.jpg

About Kevin Coté

I am a graphic design consultant and freelance designer by trade. I have been working for M&R Liquors for 5 years now and have enjoied the liquor industry. Here my thoughts that will range from Design and Liquor to Politics and Movies...but mostly Design and Liquor.
This entry was posted in Liquor and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

