Leinenkugel Summer Shandy

summershandy-bottle-pour.jpgI have never heard of this brewery before and my boss had no knowledge of their beers so I felt like being adventurous. Right off the bat I said to myself, “An Indian on the cover?! Awesome, this is gonna taste great.” Then I noticed that there was lemonade flavoring in this beer, which also made me excited.

I am just gonna come out and say it, I loved this summer beer! It was light, refeshing and the lemonade flavoring was very wonderful. I said before that I would rather have the Saranac Summer Brew over Mikes Hard, but now I would rather have this over both of them! This type of summer beer is a favorite in Europe during the warmer months. This is probably one of my top 5 favorite summer beers and is perfect for the final lazy days of summer. Pick one up and give it a try before they are all gone!

It is finally over! I have tried every summer beer I have been able to get my hands on this summer! Their were a couple I was unable to try because of the lack of supply. The beers I missed were Otter Creek’s Summer Beer and Newport’s Summer Ale, check them out none the less if you are able too. Try all the summer beers I have blogged about all summer and vote on your favorite on the poll that will be up very soon. Try to find one you like the most and remember to stay thirsty my friends.

About Kevin Coté

I am a graphic design consultant and freelance designer by trade. I have been working for M&R Liquors for 5 years now and have enjoied the liquor industry. Here my thoughts that will range from Design and Liquor to Politics and Movies...but mostly Design and Liquor.
This entry was posted in Liquor and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

