Shipyard Pumpkinhead

Summer is nearly over and fall beers have been pouring into the store by the boat loads. I really wish I wasn’t on my way back to Indiana, the land where anything other than Budweiser is shunned, because I really want to try out the fall styles like I did with the summer beers. But I did at least get to have a taste of what fall beers taste like and I was pretty pleases.

shipyard_pumpkinhead.jpg

I decided to try Shipyard’s Pumpkinhead merely for the name and fun little label, but now I have a new reason to buy it again. Just as the name would suggest it has a spicy pumpkin flavor that just screams the fall season. I personally LOVE pumpkin so it was a given that I would fall in love with this beer. It wasn’t too sweet and had a great kick in your face with the fall spices. It was smooth, very drinkable, and had a medium body. Perfect little beverage to enjoy after raking up the infestation of leave amongst the yard. Pick it up and enjoy it!

About Kevin Coté

I am a graphic design consultant and freelance designer by trade. I have been working for M&R Liquors for 5 years now and have enjoied the liquor industry. Here my thoughts that will range from Design and Liquor to Politics and Movies...but mostly Design and Liquor.
This entry was posted in Liquor and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shipyard Pumpkinhead

  1. Pat says:

    Great post. This is a pretty solid beer. We have a post on this beer and plenty more pumpkin beers at fermentnation.blogspot.com.

Leave a Reply

