New Years Resolutions

I was looking through some old pictures today from my freshman year of college and I began to think of how I have changed since I started in 2005. I started to think about the improvements I have made to myself and things I still need to improve upon.

This brought me to create my list of New Years Resolutions. This list will hopefully be completed in the coming year. I also have made a list of things that I would have put on my New Years Resolutions list, but thought why wait? So there is a list of things I am already starting to do so I can end the year strong.

New Years Resolutions:

  • Be frugal with my money
  • Save money for a car
  • Get better with CSS and HTML
  • Switch my site over from Flash to CSS based
  • Graduate
  • Accept Gingers as human beings
  • Read 3 new books
  • Practice my fine art skills (Painting, Drawing, Sculpting maybe)
  • Finish Final Fantasy 7
  • Try more wines

Resolutions already in progress:

  • Eating healthier
  • Working out
  • Running
  • Writing letters to a friend again

Resolutions that I will never complete:

  • Accept Gingers as human beings
About Kevin Coté

I am a graphic design consultant and freelance designer by trade. I have been working for M&R Liquors for 5 years now and have enjoied the liquor industry. Here my thoughts that will range from Design and Liquor to Politics and Movies...but mostly Design and Liquor.
This entry was posted in Anything and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Years Resolutions

  1. Krista says:

    Hey Kev,

    Ohhh come’on don’t be a Cartman! Accept me for the Partial GINGER that I am! 🙂 Anyhow it is that time of the year again to start reflecting on the resolutions you setup from last year and and see what is left to change.

    As a fellow designer I am also wishing I put ‘enhance my skills’ into my resolution last year. Anyhow this year I am looking to make sure I continue with updating my blog as it is important to me.

Leave a Reply

