Cheers!

Here is a recent work by myself. The project was to create a large-scale publication, which was a magazine. We had to design the cover, TOC, feature spread, feature jump, department, and an ad. I went above and beyond and did three departments and two ads. Yeah, I’m a loser with nothing better to do. Some of the photography is my own and I plan on replaces others with my own photos.

My magazine was about beer…big surprise there. Cheers! is for people who are passionate about brews and brewing. This would not be for college partier, but for a more refined audience that appreciates beer on a more meaningful level instead of just drinking it to get smashed. I went for a very clean and airy feel to the magazine. I felt that most beer magazines are too cluttered and busy. I still have a few kinks to work out, but overall I was very happy with the end result. Here are the pages in order of how they would appear in the magazine. Enjoy or should I say cheers!…no? Alright.

Cover

Advertisement pg. 1-2

Table of Contents pg. 3-4

Department & Advertisement pg. 5-6

Feature pg. 7-8

Feature Continued pg. 9-10

Department & Feature pg. 11-12

Feature Jump & Department pg. 13-14

About Kevin Coté

I am a graphic design consultant and freelance designer by trade. I have been working for M&R Liquors for 5 years now and have enjoied the liquor industry. Here my thoughts that will range from Design and Liquor to Politics and Movies...but mostly Design and Liquor.
This entry was posted in Design, Liquor and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

