Black Chocolate Stout

It seriously looks like pitch black coffee.

So I can across a rather odd beer in the package store today, since it was out of season. Brooklyn Brewery’s Black Chocolate Stout was sitting in the cooler with some of the other single bottles. I am a HUGE Brooklyn Brew fan and thought I should try this. My fellow co-worker said it was pretty rough because it was 10% alcohol…yikes. But he said it tastes like chocolate milk…sounds awesome.

I picked it up after work and man was it strong. This is probably one of the heaviest beers I have ever tried. Sure I could taste the strong chocolate, but man it was brutal. When it says 10% it means 10%. I got half way through and had to call it quits because I am a nancy boy. I will say it was pretty good, but unless you have the cojenes for this rough rider…I would keep a safe distance. Be sure to check out their other brews, I know I will.

And you better try their summer ale because it’s honestly the best summer beer I have ever had…and Leinenkugel’s Summer Shandy.

About Kevin Coté

I am a graphic design consultant and freelance designer by trade. I have been working for M&R Liquors for 5 years now and have enjoied the liquor industry. Here my thoughts that will range from Design and Liquor to Politics and Movies...but mostly Design and Liquor.
This entry was posted in Liquor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

