Hooker Watermelon Ale

The packaging was what did me in with this one…Hooker’s Watermelon Ale. The tagline on the packaging was what really made me pick up this one though…”More than a Mouthful” What the hell does that mean? I can think I several distasteful meanings off-hand, but lets keep in kosher and stick to the beer at hand.

Now when I first saw this beer I thought it was just another super sweet girly drink for the summer. I am very glad first impressions are usually wrong with microbrews. The Watermelon Ale was crisp and light with a nice hint of watermelon at the finish. Absolutely perfect for quenching your thirst for a refreshing beer on a hot summer day. Pick this one up for sure if you have the chance. Unfortunately this brewery is based in good old Connecticut (the biggest little state) so most of you probably won’t be able to get it. So all the more reason to take a trip to New England this summer and pick up a six-pack! Comments are welcome.

This is just wonderful.

About Kevin Coté

I am a graphic design consultant and freelance designer by trade. I have been working for M&R Liquors for 5 years now and have enjoied the liquor industry. Here my thoughts that will range from Design and Liquor to Politics and Movies...but mostly Design and Liquor.
This entry was posted in Liquor and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

