Smutty Nose Pumpkin Ale

My favorite time of year has arrived! Autumn is a time of wonderful colors, cool breezes, Halloween, and pumpkin beer. Due to my poor ability to blog in a long time I am going to be overhauling it this season with tons of posts. There are many fall seasonal beers I have never tried before so I will have plenty of beer to blog about.

The first pumpkin beer I picked up this year was Smutty Nose’s Pumpkin Ale. With most pumpkin beers you will encounter a couple of problems, either there will be too much pumpkin or too much pumpkin spice taste. There is a difference and believe me it is an annoying difference when one is too overpowering. Smutty Nose adds a little too much pumpkin spice for my tastes, still drinkable to people like me, but not what I would consider enjoyable. Spicey right of the bat then you get the hoppy  kicker at the finish, some tastes of caramel and I may be crazy, but I did taste a little bit of butterscotch. If you are more of an autumn spice kinda guy/gal then you will enjoy this one…or if you’re not a picky baby like me.

About Kevin Coté

I am a graphic design consultant and freelance designer by trade. I have been working for M&R Liquors for 5 years now and have enjoied the liquor industry. Here my thoughts that will range from Design and Liquor to Politics and Movies...but mostly Design and Liquor.
This entry was posted in Liquor and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

