Post Road Pumpkin Ale

Took a shot in the dark with this pumpkin ale since I have never heard of Post Road before. It turned out to be a bulls-eye with me. So far this is my favorite pumpkin beer and if you haven’t tried this years batch…you should go take care of that right now. This one has a good deal of pumpkin spice right up front with some brown sugar taste as well, which I found to be rather lovely. Some people find this to be more of a pumpkin pie flavored wine cooler rather than a pumpkin beer…but I disagree.

An interesting fact about Post Road is that it was bought by Brooklyn Brewery, which happens to be my favorite brewery. You won’t find the Brooklyn brand anywhere on the packaging, which may be an effort to retain the Post Road brand. I hope you enjoy this one as much as I did.

About Kevin Coté

I am a graphic design consultant and freelance designer by trade. I have been working for M&R Liquors for 5 years now and have enjoied the liquor industry. Here my thoughts that will range from Design and Liquor to Politics and Movies...but mostly Design and Liquor.
This entry was posted in Liquor and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

