Working with the brand

I haven’t posted any of my recent work in a while so here’s somethin’ for ya. I was given the task of creating a PDF document for our companies brand guidelines. Our old guide was two pages…so I went quite a bit further.I did make a back cover mainly cause at first I thought we might print it, so I just left it in cause I like an ending.

Having brand guidelines is just as important as the brand itself. The guidelines help people understand the brand and why it must be used in the appropriate manners outlined by the designer and the company. The guidelines preserve the integrity of the brand and helps with brand awareness through consistent usage. As a designer I understand how important it is to preserve the hard work of the designer and to respect the brand as a piece of art. Pictures below are not mine, just wanted some outside examples of what other designers have done with brand guides.

Comments are welcome, this is what is being used so if you don’t like it you should probably call my boss…but please don’t. I am probably going to use a similar style for my personal brand guidelines…I did kinda use the same color palette for that document that I use myself. I always find myself gravitating to that blue and black combo. Anyways, I hope you like it and not think it’s rubbish.

**It’s a pdf, so you can download it at look at it offline if you like.**

brand_guidelines

About Kevin Coté

I am a graphic design consultant and freelance designer by trade. I have been working for M&R Liquors for 5 years now and have enjoied the liquor industry. Here my thoughts that will range from Design and Liquor to Politics and Movies...but mostly Design and Liquor.
This entry was posted in Design and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Working with the brand

  1. Krista says:

    The brilliant colors and the typography are a great combination!

Leave a Reply

