Protects from Extinction

So upon getting the iPad 2, I decided I needed a bad ass case to carry it around in. Back when the first iPad came out I heard about the DoDo from a blog post by Kevin Rose and fell in love with everything about it. I knew that when I got my first iPad I would have to buy a DoDo case for it. And thus brings us to now…

First let me say, their packaging for this was awesome. A very simple cardboard sleeve, kind of like a case for a special edition DVD or CD. I absolutely loved the debossed printing on the cover and sides. But my favorite part was the personalized little note inside thanking the customer for their business, gives it even more of that craftsmen/hand-built touch.

As for the case itself it looks awesome! The bamboo cradle perfectly fits the iPad 2 design and holds it in tight, but not to the point where you have trouble removing it. I do however have trouble accessing the volume and orientation lock, but other than that no problems. The book bound feel is also wonderful and holding this thing feels very natural and not too heavy. Also has some propping positions making it all around functional. I value the DoDo as much as my iPad for the same reason; they are both beautifully crafted pieces of art…and they were both on the expensive side.

If you are looking for a case for your iPad, Kindle, and now BlackBerry PlayBook…I would have to recommend you check out the DoDo case. Check their site for more information and cool videos about the products and the production process.

About Kevin Coté

I am a graphic design consultant and freelance designer by trade. I have been working for M&R Liquors for 5 years now and have enjoied the liquor industry. Here my thoughts that will range from Design and Liquor to Politics and Movies...but mostly Design and Liquor.
This entry was posted in Anything, Design and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

