Up to no good.

It has been a long time since I have posted anything about design stuff I have been working on so I’ve decided to put together a short little post about what I have been working on recently. Your comments and critiques are welcome, how else could I get better if no one is picking my work apart in a constructive manner? As a side note the title has nothing to do with the quality of my work, I just thought it was funny.

This first project is a landing page for one of my companies hospital clients. Stuck with their branding and with the style the other designer and I had set up for their landing pages. A video will go in the main portion of the header, this is a comp so nothing is final yet, although I think the client will like it. The title should give you an idea of what the landing page will be about.

Final version I submitted.

This next project I’m working on is another landing page and for another hospital. I really enjoyed this project because we were given much more freedom since we were to redesign their landing page templates…the old ones were a little over done. I came up with one comp and the other designer did a two. I hope they decide to run with mine, would be a big boost to my non-existent ego.

Final version I submitted.

The last project I will share is one that is already completed and being printed as I type. Every year we do the annual report for a client and this year I alone was given the freedom to redesign this years while still keeping some elements from the previous year’s theme. I was kinda proud of it, and can’t wait to get my own physical copy of the annual report. Here is the full PDF (ACES_AR_2011) and below are some sample pages.

About Kevin Coté

I am a graphic design consultant and freelance designer by trade. I have been working for M&R Liquors for 5 years now and have enjoied the liquor industry. Here my thoughts that will range from Design and Liquor to Politics and Movies...but mostly Design and Liquor.
This entry was posted in Design and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Up to no good.

Leave a Reply

